Help with your visa application.

Do you need a visa to travel to Malta?

In general, CoROM do not give any advice on visa matters, as we are not experts in this area and cannot guarantee that any advice given would be correct.

Students who hold a passport of a country belonging to the Schengen area should not need a visa.

The Schengen area represents a territory where the free movement of persons is guaranteed. 

The 26 Schengen Member States are – Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland*, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein*, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway*, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland*    (* Non EU Member States)

While 4 EU Members States – Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania are not yet fully-fledged members of the Schengen area; another 2 – Ireland and the United Kingdom, maintain autonomous visa, immigration and asylum policies and do not participate in Schengen cooperation.

For further information, please check this website, and visa offices in your own country.

Request a Letter of Invitation Today